Open daily 10:00 to 17:45 Admission free Menu

V&A Press Office

The Press Office is responsible for securing broadcast and editorial coverage in magazines, newspapers and online for the V&A's exhibitions and major events such as gallery openings.

Victoria and Albert Museum
South Kensington
London
SW7 2RL

Press Office (main)
+44(0)207 942 2502
press.office@vam.ac.uk

Nina Sandhaus, Press Office Assistant
+44(0)20 7942 2502
n.sandhaus@vam.ac.uk

Lily Booth, Assistant Press Officer
+44(0)207942 2502
l.booth@vam.ac.uk

Lucy Hawes, Press Officer
+44(0)207 942 2500
l.hawes@vam.ac.uk

Zoe Franklin, Senior Press Officer
+44(0)207 942 2497
z.franklin@vam.ac.uk

Olivia Colling, Head of Press
+44(0)207 942 2725
o.colling@vam.ac.uk


V&A Shop and Publishing Press Office

For V&A Shop and V&A Publishing product and book requests as well as any press queries regarding the V&A Shop branches please contact:

Julie Chan, Press and Communications Manager for VAE
Tel. +44(0)207 942 2701

j.chan@vam.ac.uk

Samantha Safer, Head of Brand Communications for VAE
Tel. +44(0)207 942 2878
s.safer@vam.ac.uk


V&A Magazine

Kate Davey (Tuesday–Wednesday)
Assistant Editor
Tel. +44(0)207942 2276
k.davey@vam.ac.uk

Sarah Strickland
Assistant Editor
Tel. +44(0)207 942 2276
s.strickland@vam.ac.uk


V&A Museum of Childhood

V&A Museum of Childhood
Cambridge Heath Road
London
E2 9PA

Joanna Bolitho (Monday - Thursday)
Marketing Manager
Tel. +44(0)20 8983 5219
Email. j.bolitho@vam.ac.uk

Shop online

Charles James: Designer in Detail (Hardback)

Charles James: Designer in Detail (Hardback)

‘If a stitch is crooked, the whole dress is torn to shreds’ Virginia Woolf, 1933 Charles Wilson Brega James (1906–78) was one of th…

Buy now

The Museum of Savage Beauty

The Museum of Savage Beauty interactive web feature explores the hidden stories and craftsmanship behind some of the most remarkable objects made by Alexander McQueen and his creative collaborators. Here the designer's iconic pieces are placed alongside historical objects from the V&A’s collections, which represent some of the many design traditions that inspired him.

Explore the Museum of Savage Beauty

Event - Arts of East Asia: China Korea and Japan

Tue 15 September 2015–Tue 12 July 2016

2015-2016 YEAR COURSE: Explore the art, architecture and decorative arts of East Asia, focussing on the ancient civilizations of China, Korea and Japan. Trace cultural connections across the region from Neolithic tomb goods to sophisticated court paraphernalia of the late imperial era.

Book online