Open daily 10:00 to 17:45 Admission free Menu

V&A Press Office

The Press Office is responsible for securing broadcast and editorial coverage in magazines, newspapers and online for the V&A's exhibitions and major events such as gallery openings.

Victoria and Albert Museum
South Kensington
London
SW7 2RL

Press Office (main)
+44(0)207 942 2502
press.office@vam.ac.uk

Nina Sandhaus, Press Office Assistant
+44(0)20 7942 2502
n.sandhaus@vam.ac.uk

Lily Booth, Assistant Press Officer
+44(0)207942 2502
l.booth@vam.ac.uk

Lucy Hawes, Press Officer
+44(0)207 942 2500
l.hawes@vam.ac.uk

Laura Mitchell, Press Officer
+44(0)207 942 2503
l.mitchell@vam.ac.uk

Zoe Franklin, Acting head of Press
+44(0)207 942 2497
z.franklin@vam.ac.uk

Shop online

Charles James: Designer in Detail (Hardback)

Charles James: Designer in Detail (Hardback)

‘If a stitch is crooked, the whole dress is torn to shreds’ Virginia Woolf, 1933 Charles Wilson Brega James (1906–78) was one of th…

Buy now

What is Luxury?

25 April – 27 September 2015. What is Luxury? interrogates ideas of luxury today, addressing how luxury is made and understood in a physical, conceptual and cultural capacity.

VIsit the V&A exhibition What is Luxury?

Event - The Fabric of India Conference

Fri 06 November 2015 10:00–17:30

CONFERENCE: The Fabric of India conference at the V&A will explore aspects of historic and contemporary Indian textiles and dress.

Book online