Victoria and Albert Museum

The world’s greatest museum of art and design

Hands-on galleries
Hands-on galleries

Wed 01 January 2014–Wed 31 December 2014

FREE DISPLAYS: There are hundreds of exciting hands-on exhibits throughout the V&A.

Booking info
Pop-up Performance
Pop-up Performance

Sat 11 January 2014–Sat 28 June 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Enjoy the V&A collection with fun, interactive gallery performances for all the family, available on Saturdays.

Booking info
Drop-in Design
Drop-in Design

Sun 12 January 2014–Sun 29 June 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Pick up a design challenge, hunt for ideas in the galleries, then create your own design with help from our friendly team.

Booking info
Back-Packs
Back-Packs

Tue 01 April 2014–Wed 31 December 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Journey across the V&A with fantastic stories, games and multi-sensory materials. Choose from Back-packs, trails or, for the under 5s, an Agent Animal bag.

Booking info
Trails
Trails

Tue 01 April 2014–Wed 31 December 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Pick up a free family trail from the Sackler Centre and set off to explore the museum through puzzles, drawing and observation games.

Booking info
Pop-up Performance.
Pop-up Performance.

Sat 05 April 2014–Sat 27 December 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Enjoy the V&A collection with fun, interactive gallery performances for all the family, available on Saturdays.

Booking info
Digital Kids - Easter Holidays
Digital Kids - Easter Holidays

Sat 12 April 2014–Sun 27 April 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Stage and perform your own animated version of a Shakespeare play using our iPads.

Booking info
Pop-up Performance: Bottom's Dream - Easter Holidays
Pop-up Performance: Bottom's Dream - Easter Holidays

Sat 12 April 2014–Sun 27 April 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Enter the world of A Midsummer Night’s Dream and help Bottom solve the mystery of the woods.

Booking info
The Imagination Station - Easter Holidays
The Imagination Station - Easter Holidays

Fri 18 April 2014–Sun 27 April 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Set the scene and help design the enchanted wood from Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream.

Booking info
Shakespeare 4 Kidz - Easter Holidays
Shakespeare 4 Kidz - Easter Holidays

Tue 22 April 2014–Fri 25 April 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Experience love and magic in A Midsummer Night’s Dream with the acclaimed theatre company Shakespeare 4 Kidz.

Booking info
The Imagination Station - May Bank Holiday
The Imagination Station - May Bank Holiday

Sat 03 May 2014–Mon 05 May 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Explore the galleries, share your Museum memories and seal them in a bottle.

Booking info
Digital Kids - May Half Term
Digital Kids - May Half Term

Sat 24 May 2014–Sun 01 June 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Grow your own garden using drawing, model making and animation.

Booking info
The Imagination Station - May Half Term
The Imagination Station - May Half Term

Sat 24 May 2014–Sun 01 June 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Explore Glorious Gardens across the museum. Collect ideas then re-design the John Madejski Garden.

Booking info
Pop-up Performance - May Half Term
Pop-up Performance - May Half Term

Sat 24 May 2014–Sun 01 June 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Meet William Kent – a famous 18th Century designer of houses and gardens and lover of good food.

Booking info
Make-it: Landscape Design - May Half Term
Make-it: Landscape Design - May Half Term

Mon 26 May 2014–Fri 30 May 2014

FAMILY EVENTS: Work with a landscape designer and design a garden for a grand house.

Booking info
Digital Kids
Digital Kids

Sun 15 June 2014 10:30

FAMILY EVENT: On Father’s day, join us for Digital Kids activities.

Booking info
Drop-in Design
Drop-in Design

Sun 06 July 2014–Sun 28 September 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Pick up a design challenge and bring your own fantastic ideas to life.

Booking info
Digital Kids
Digital Kids

Sun 20 July 2014–Sun 31 August 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Have fun creating your own digital art with help from experts.

Booking info
Make-it: Clay - Summer Holidays
Make-it: Clay - Summer Holidays

Wed 06 August 2014–Wed 27 August 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Join Ceramic Resident Nao Matsunaga and make a mythical beast out of clay and other unusual materials.

Booking info

A gift in your will

You may not have thought of including a gift to a museum in your will, but the V&A is a charity and legacies form an important source of funding for our work. It is not just the great collectors and the wealthy who leave legacies to the V&A. Legacies of all sizes, large and small, make a real difference to what we can do and your support can help ensure that future generations enjoy the V&A as much as you have.

More

Shop online

Classic Snake and Ladders and Ludo Game

Classic Snake and Ladders and Ludo Game

Lots of family fun to be had with this classic two in one game board.…

Buy now

Event - The Imagination Station - May Half Term

Sat 24 May 2014–Sun 01 June 2014

FAMILY EVENT: Explore Glorious Gardens across the museum. Collect ideas then re-design the John Madejski Garden.

Book online