V&A Dundee

Our Board

The Board of Design Dundee Limited is made up of representatives from our founding partners and a number of independent members. Our board has an independent chair.

Director of V&A Dundee

  • Leonie Bell


  • Tim Allan, Independent

Board Members

  • Beth Bate, Independent
  • Paul Brewer, Independent
  • Iain Gillespie, University of Dundee
  • Rachel Lloyd, Independent
  • Greg Colgan, Dundee City Council
  • Abigail Pogson, Independent
  • Tim Reeve, Victoria & Albert Museum
  • David Thomson, Independent

Senior Management Group
The Senior Management Group is tasked with the day to day operation of Dundee Design Ltd.

  • Graeme Cumming, Chief Operating Officer
  • Claire Eva, Director of Audiences & Media
  • Barry Ferguson, Director of Philanthropy & Partnerships
  • Sophie McKinlay, Director of Programme
  • Jo Mawdsley, Head of Learning
  • Christian Moire, Director of Operations