V&A Dundee
Workshop

Daring Dolls: Create Havoc!

Past event Saturday 1 August 2020 – Sunday 16 August 2020
Past Event
  • Dates

    Saturday 1 Aug 2020

    Sunday 2 Aug 2020

    Monday 3 Aug 2020

    Tuesday 4 Aug 2020

    Wednesday 5 Aug 2020

    Thursday 6 Aug 2020

    Friday 7 Aug 2020

    Saturday 8 Aug 2020

    Sunday 9 Aug 2020

    Monday 10 Aug 2020

    Tuesday 11 Aug 2020

    Wednesday 12 Aug 2020

    Thursday 13 Aug 2020

    Friday 14 Aug 2020

    Saturday 15 Aug 2020

    Sunday 16 Aug 2020

  • Time

  • Location

    Thomson Learning Centre

  • Free


    This event is drop-in

Step into our Quant-inspired studio and design your own alter-ego character

Mary Quant’s fashion doll, Daisy, was sold in the 1970s as ‘the best dressed doll in the world’ and the disruptive jumpsuit-wearing redhead, Havoc soon joined the range as her fearless companion. Step into our Quant-inspired studio and design your own alter-ego character – they will need a story, their own wardrobe and some groovy accessories.

Daring Dolls runs every day throughout the holidays from Saturday 18 July - Sunday 16 August, so there’s plenty of time to create a whole collection!

Part of our Fashion 2020 season ✂️

Past Event

What's on