The V&A Illustration Awards

The V&A Illustration Awards were established in 1972 and have since become the UK’s most prestigious annual illustration competition. The Awards celebrate excellence in student illustration and three categories of contemporary practice: book cover design, book illustration and illustrated journalism. The Awards are generously supported by The Linder Foundation and the Moira Gemmill Memorial fund.