1. V&A Shop
  2. Exhibition Ranges
  3. Hallyu! The Korean Wave
  4. Books
  5. Hallyu!: The Korean Wave - official exhibition book (hardback)

Hallyu!: The Korean Wave - official exhibition book (hardback)

£25

In Stock

Your product successfully added to bag

South Korea has transformed from a country devastated by war in the late 1950s to a leading cultural powerhouse of the 21st century. Through the voices of fans, journalists, practitioners, novelists and academics, Hallyu! explores the makings of the Korean Wave of cultural influence over the interlinked creative industries of cinema, drama, music, fandom, beauty and fashion. Images of K-Pop legends such as Psy, Blackpink and BTS and stills from films and dramas such as Parasite and Squid Game, alongside webtoon comic strips, catwalk shots, traditional and contemporary hanbok clothing, and cosmetics packaging, are just some of the illustrations that capture the creative, colourful and dynamic popular culture of South Korea.

 

"A perfect gift for fans of BTS and Squid Game alike" 

(A feast for mind, body and soul, gift guideEvening Standard, 24th November 2022)

 

As featured in Cool Hunting Magazine, November 2022.

Author/Artist/Designer

Rosalie Kim (Editor)

Pages

272

ISBN

9781838510336

Product code

164135

DELIVERY
  • UK standard delivery £5
    (FREE on orders £35 and over*)
    (3 –6 working days)
  • Europe standard delivery £20
  • Rest of the world standard delivery £30
RETURNS

If you are not completely satisfied with your item you may return it within 28 days for a full refund.

Find out more

About the exhibition
Hallyu

Hallyu! The Korean Wave

Hallyu! The Korean Wave exhibition will showcase the colourful and dynamic popular culture of South Korea, exploring the makings of the Korean Wave and its global impact on the creative industries of cinema, drama, music, fandom, beauty and fashion.

Get tickets to the exhibition here

Or become a member and visit for free!