Inspiration Africa: Stories Beyond the Artefacts (2024)

Explore the V&A galleries through the lens of African Heritage. First and second Saturday of the month.

+44 (0)20 7942 2000
  • Saturday, 13 April 2024

    Saturday, 4 May 2024

    Saturday, 11 May 2024

    Saturday, 1 June 2024

    Saturday, 8 June 2024

    Saturday, 6 July 2024

    Saturday, 13 July 2024

    Saturday, 3 August 2024

    Saturday, 10 August 2024

    Saturday, 7 September 2024

    Saturday, 14 September 2024

    Saturday, 5 October 2024

    Saturday, 12 October 2024

    Saturday, 2 November 2024

    Saturday, 9 November 2024

    Saturday, 7 December 2024

    Saturday, 14 December 2024

  • V&A South Kensington

    Cromwell Road
    London, SW7 2RL

  • Starts at the meeting point. Cromwell Road foyer, V&A South Kensington

  • Free event

Come and join our volunteer guides and share in their passion and pride as they reveal the extraordinary African Heritage narratives within the V&A collections.
These specialist tours may be cancelled on rare occasions due to unforeseen circumstances. In the event of a cancellation, you can still enjoy your own self-guided tour with our 'V&A trail: Africans in Europe'. See link on the right had side.
You may also be interested in our 'Historical and Hidden Caribbean' tours taking place on the last Sunday of the month at 15.30.

Related events

Header image: Bust of a Young Man © V&A Museum