Tour On now until Wednesday, 16 December 2020

Behind the Scenes Tours of the Conservation Studios

Discover how we examine, conserve, preserve and prepare collections for display in the public galleries and exhibitions.

  • Wednesday, 12 February 2020
    Wednesday, 19 February 2020
    Wednesday, 11 March 2020
    Wednesday, 18 March 2020
    Wednesday, 8 April 2020
    Wednesday, 15 April 2020
    Wednesday, 13 May 2020
    Wednesday, 20 May 2020
    Wednesday, 10 June 2020
    Wednesday, 17 June 2020
    Wednesday, 8 July 2020
    Wednesday, 15 July 2020
    Wednesday, 12 August 2020
    Wednesday, 19 August 2020
    Wednesday, 9 September 2020
    Wednesday, 16 September 2020
    Wednesday, 14 October 2020
    Wednesday, 21 October 2020
    Wednesday, 11 November 2020
    Wednesday, 18 November 2020
    Wednesday, 9 December 2020
    Wednesday, 16 December 2020

  • Meeting Point, Grand Entrance, V&A South Kensington

  • Free event

    Booking is essential.

  • +44 (0)20 7942 2000

    Call us to book, Monday - Sunday 9.30 – 17.30 (closed 24 - 26 December)

Behind the Scenes Tours of the Conservation Studios  photo

This V&A Volunteer Guide-led tour of the paper, books, sculpture and textiles conservation studios is an opportunity to see the fascinating work which goes on behind the scenes at the Museum.
To book a place please call 0207 942 2000

Background image: Victoria and Albert Museum, London