Tour On now until Wednesday, 20 December 2017

Behind the Scenes of the Conservation Studios

  • Wednesday, 9 August 2017
    Wednesday, 16 August 2017
    Wednesday, 13 September 2017
    Wednesday, 20 September 2017
    Wednesday, 11 October 2017
    Wednesday, 18 October 2017
    Wednesday, 8 November 2017
    Wednesday, 15 November 2017
    Wednesday, 13 December 2017
    Wednesday, 20 December 2017

  • Meeting Point, Grand Entrance

  • Free event

  • +44 (0)20 7942 2000

    Call us to book, Monday-Sunday 9.00 – 17.30 (closed 24-26 December)

This volunteer led tour of the paper, books, sculpture and textiles conservation studios is an opportunity to see the work which goes on behind the scenes at the Museum to examine, conserve, preserve and prepare collections for display in the public galleries and exhibitions.

The names of each ticket holder must be provided when making the booking. Ticket holders will need to show a valid driving licence or passport as proof of ID before entering the studios.

Back to the top